Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Last Days of Jack Sparks : The most chilling and unpredictable thriller of the year, Paperback / softback Book

The Last Days of Jack Sparks : The most chilling and unpredictable thriller of the year Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

'MAGNIFICENT' Alan Moore'I COULDN'T PUT THE BOOK DOWN' Ron Howard'CHILLING AND UTTERLY IMMERSIVE' M.

R. Carey It was no secret that journalist Jack Sparks had been researching the occult for his new book.

No stranger to controversy, he'd already triggered a furious Twitter storm by mocking an exorcism he witnessed. Then there was that video: forty seconds of chilling footage that Jack repeatedly claimed was not of his making, yet was posted from his own YouTube account. Nobody knew what happened to Jack in the days that followed - until now. 'Fascinating, hilarious, disturbing, exciting and surprising as hell' Ron Howard, director of Apollo 13, A Beautiful Mind and The Da Vinci Code'Brilliantly paced, utterly compelling, I didn't have *a clue* what would happen' Toby Whithouse'Super spooky and addictively written' Heat'We fell hard for Jason Arnopp's whip-smart and impulsive thriller . . . meet your new favourite book' iBooks Store'Wittier than the lovechild of Stephen Fry and Charlie Brooker, scarier than watching The Exorcist in an abandoned asylum' Sarah Lotz, author of The Three'This is The Omen for the social media age' Chris Brookmyre'Ingenious and funny . . . A magnificent millennial nightmare' Alan MooreDISCOVER THIS YEAR'S MOST TALKED-ABOUT THRILLER - perfect for fans of Stephen King, Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk. Look out for GHOSTER, the new razor-sharp supernatural thriller from Jason Arnopp

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information