logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Untouchable, Paperback / softback Book

Description

Jack Lancaster spends his nights dreaming of fire. After nearly burning to death in his childhood home, he resolved to hunt down the man responsible - the charismatic cult leader known as Quinton Zane.

Twenty years later, Jack is a renowned FBI consultant, known for his almost preternatural ability to get inside the killer's head.

But the more cases he solves, the deeper he slips into the darkness - and the more his still unresolved past begins to torment him.

His only solace is Winter Meadows, a hypnotist who's helping Jack decode his mysterious dreams.

But when Winter falls into danger at the hands of an old enemy, they are brought together as more than just therapist and client.

Meanwhile, the one man whose dark legacy continues to haunt Jack is nearer than they think - and more powerful than ever. A feverish, suspenseful read with a smouldering secret at its heart, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Melinda Leigh. Here's what other readers had to say about Untouchable'A couple to root for, a tiny hint of the supernatural, a page-burning plot . . . a sexy, heart-warming romance' Kirkus Reviews'For the sake of full disclosure, I haven't read the first two books in the series.

But let me assure you, I didn't feel left in the dark while reading Untouchable - and neither will you.

It's a complicated, suspenseful novel that also delivers a riveting romance' NPR 'A satisfying, fast-paced end to Krentz's arsonist series' People'A delightful blend of dry wit, crackling chemistry, and edgy suspense' Book Wyrm'A wonderfully written story that keeps us engrossed from start to finish' The Reading Cafe'An easy-read and engaging romantic suspense' Delighted Reader'Wow what an absolutely perfect way to end this series . . . An engrossing page-turner that flows smoothly' Fresh Fiction Join these readers in discovering the dark, romantic thrill of Untouchable

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780349415949

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jayne Ann Krentz   |  View all