Deception Cove : Number 3 in series, Paperback Book

Deception Cove : Number 3 in series Paperback

Part of the Rainshadow Island series

3.5 out of 5 (1 rating)


Alice North is on the run. The mysterious death of her husband is casting a shadow of doubt on her innocence and even with her ability to make herself disappear - literally - Alice is finding it hard to avoid detection.

Therefore, it comes as a relief when a stranger shows up at her door, offering money and protection - for a price.

Drake Sebastian is on the hunt for two dangerous paranormal crystals, located on the mysterious and magical Rainshadow Island.

Alice seems to hold the key to his success and a marriage will protect her from a murder accusation.

A fair deal, right? It's merely convenience, after all . . .But as passions start to flare, so do old demons. While both Alice and Drake must work together to find the missing crystals, they must also face the consequences of the lives they led before Rainshadow . . . or face certain destruction.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9780749958862

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 1 of 1 reviews.

Review by

Alice North is well on her way to rescuing herself from some thugs when Drake Sebastian finds her. He wants her to help him save Rainshadow Island from his mad former girlfriend who is experimenting with things she doesn't understand and sacraficing people to the search for results and answers. It's a fun read for me these series, they blur a bit into each other but thy are my sort of put my brain on hold and keep going reading that afterwards it makes me stand back and pick holes in it but otherwise its entertaining. The characters behavind in pretty predictable ways but I do enjoy them.

Also by Jayne Castle   |  View all

Also in the Rainshadow Island series   |  View all