Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Pizza Girl, Paperback Book

Pizza Girl Paperback

Paperback

Description

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year.

Perfect for fans of Normal People and FleabagGreat inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard FordEighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all.

She's grieving the death of her father, avoiding her loving boyfriend, and flagrantly ignoring her future.Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood, who comes to depend on weekly deliveries of pickle-covered pizzas for her son's happiness.As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange, complicated, and ultimately heartbreaking ways.Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world.'A fine debut' Independent'Utterly moving' Stylist'A thought provoking debut ...

I loved it' Daily Mail'Fresh, funny, bittersweet' New York Times'Bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism' Esquire'Funny, fast-moving and essential...

You will devour it' Lara Williams, author of Supper Club

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.99

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Jean Kyoung Frazier  |  View all