Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Pizza Girl, eAudiobook MP3 eaudioBook

Pizza Girl eAudiobook MP3

Narrated by to be announced

eAudiobook MP3

Please note: eAudiobooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card.

Description

Named a Vogue, Esquire, NPR, Marie Claire, and Refinery29 Best Book of the Year.

Perfect for fans of Normal People and FleabagGreat inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit' Richard FordA moving story about an unforgettable young woman trying to find her place in the world...Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl, our dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial about it all.Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighbourhood.As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange and ultimately heartbreaking ways.Bold, tender, and unexpected, Pizza Girl is a moving and funny portrait of a flawed, unforgettable young woman as she tries to find her place in the world.'A blend of Normal People and Convenience Store Woman ... pacy and unexpected' Cosmopolitan'A unique, satisfying read ... can be devoured in one setting' Vice'Utterly moving' Stylist'A thought provoking debut ...

I loved it' Daily Mail'Fresh, funny, bittersweet' New York Times'Bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism' Esquire'Funny, fast-moving and essential...

You will devour it' Lara Williams, author of Supper Club

Information

Other Formats

Information

Also by Jean Kyoung Frazier  |  View all

£8.99

£7.05

£12.99

£10.99

£12.99

£10.99