Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Learn to Read at Home with Phonics Bug: Pack 2 (Pack of 4 fiction books), Mixed media product Book

Learn to Read at Home with Phonics Bug: Pack 2 (Pack of 4 fiction books) Mixed media product

Part of the Phonics Bug series

Mixed media product


Phonics Bug is a pretty special Phonics programme that gives children a firm, fun foundation in phonics.

It uses research-based teaching methods so it's proven to work, and it joins 100% decodable books with CBeebies videos and an online reading world, so it's the ideal way to get today's little readers started on their journey to reading success. Phonics Bug books are ideal for use at home too, and are a great way to help your child take their first steps towards 'cracking the code' which will enable them to learn to read and spell. Helpful notes on the inside front cover of each book highlight tricky words and give you ideas for before and during reading, and the inside back covers include ideas for delving deeper after reading to check understanding. Phonics Bug Pack 2 is great for encouraging your Foundation Stage early readers.

It contains 4 Phase 2 fiction books - Tut, Tup, Pup!; Sid and Duck; Big Fat Rat; and The Bop - which are perfect for reading before stepping across to the Bug Club Pink Level Pack. Tut, Tup, Pup!: The animals are causing chaos on the farm - especially Pup, who makes a special kind of mess. Sid and Duck: It's bath time, and Sid and Duck make a mess!

Sid tries to blame Duck, but Nan doesn't believe what really happened. Big Fat Rat: Greedy Rat tucks into some leftover birthday cake.

The children are worried when Rat falls asleep, but it seems he just needs to take a nap!

The Bop: There's a dance tonight - all the animals get on board the fun bus.

Each has a special dance.



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops