Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

No Ordinary Killing : A gripping historical crime thriller, Paperback / softback Book

No Ordinary Killing : A gripping historical crime thriller Paperback / softback

Part of the An Ingo Finch Mystery series

Paperback / softback

Description

The Empire has a deadly secret... The Number One Historical Thrillers Bestseller1899, South Africa: As the Boer War rages, Captain Ingo Finch of the Royal Army Medical Corps pieces together casualties at the front.

Then, recovering in Cape Town, he is woken by local police.

A British officer has been murdered, and an RAMC signature is required for the post-mortem. Shocked by the identity of the victim, the bizarre nature of the crime and what appears a too-convenient resolution, Finch turns detective.

He is soon thrust into a perilous maze of espionage and murder. Along with an Australian nurse, Annie, and an escaped diamond miner, Mbutu, Finch finds he has stumbled on a terrifying secret, one that will shake the Empire to its core... An extraordinary and unputdownable historical crime thriller and Kindle bestseller, perfect for readers of Philip Kerr and Abir Mukherjee.

Praise for No Ordinary Killing'Dawson has produced a strong thriller with something to say...

An intriguing mix of John Buchan style adventuring and well researched period detail, full of superstition, mistrust and political intrigue...

A very strong debut.' Sarah Ward, author of A Patient Fury'Jeff is such a talented writer ...

I highly, highly recommend these' Making the Cut podcast

Information

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the An Ingo Finch Mystery series  |  View all