Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker, Paperback / softback Book

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award! 'A charming read!' Heidi Swain 'A wonderful antidote to a harsh world' Bella Osborne Meet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79.

Neighbours, and unlikely friends. Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old.

She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered little flat than going out partying and socialising. 79-year-old Brenda is full of wise and wonderful advice, but when she's diagnosed with dementia her life begins to change.

Before her memories slip away for ever, Brenda is desperate to fulfil one last wish - to see Lucy happy. Gifting Lucy the locket that helped Brenda find her own true love, she hopes to push her reticent neighbour in the right direction.

But is Lucy Baker ready for the opportunities and heartbreaks of the real world?

It's about time she put her knitting needles aside and found out... The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker will be the most charming, heart-warming and feel-good novel you will read this year, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman.

Information

£8.99

£8.05

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information