The Girl Below Stairs: The Families of Fairley Terrace Sagas 3, Paperback Book

The Girl Below Stairs: The Families of Fairley Terrace Sagas 3 Paperback

Part of the The Families of Fairley Terrace series


The Girl Below Stairs is the third powerful saga from Jennie Felton, in her Families of Fairley Terrace series, in the grand tradition of Katie Flynn, Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Josephine Cox, of secrets, romance, drama and triumph in the wake of a bitter tragedy. 'Believable characters, a vivid sense of time and place, thoroughly enjoyable' Rosie GoodwinEdie Cooper has grown up at Fairley Terrace, surrounded by a loving family.

Now she spends her days working as lady's maid to Christina, the adopted daughter of the powerful Fairley family, and her nights dreaming of a life with handsome local lad Charlie Oglethorpe.

Although broken-hearted when Charlie leaves to make his fortune in London, Edie finds consolation in her friendship with Christina, who asks for her help in uncovering the mystery of her true parentage.

But someone in the grand house will stop at nothing to keep the long-buried secrets hidden.

Will Edie be able to protect Christina? And will she find her own path to happiness with Charlie?

Don't miss the rest of the Families of Fairley Terrace series, which began with Maggie's story in All The Dark Secrets and continued with Lucy's story in The Miner's Daughter.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781472210517

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops