Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Storm Makers, Paperback / softback Book

The Storm Makers Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A wonderful adventure for children from an author at the top of her game.

For fans of Lauren St John and Eva Ibbotson. What starts as an ordinary summer turns exciting and perilous for twins Ruby and Simon when strange things start happening on their farm - sudden gusts of wind, rainstorms, and even tornado warnings - that seem eerily connected to Simon's emotions. Then a stranger arrives and tells the twins that Simon is a Storm Maker - part of a clandestine group of people entrusted with controlling and taming the weather - and that he is in great danger.

Simon and Ruby must race against the clock as they try to master Simon's powers in time to stop a rogue Storm Maker's treacherous - and potentially deadly - plans. In this thrilling new adventure, loyalties can shift as quickly as the wind...and the ordinary can turn extraordinary in the blink of an eye.

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:384 pages
  • Publisher:Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781472201447

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:384 pages
  • Publisher:Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781472201447

Also by Jennifer E. Smith  |  View all