Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Crown in Time : She must rewrite history, or be erased from Time forever..., Paperback / softback Book

A Crown in Time : She must rewrite history, or be erased from Time forever... Paperback / softback

Part of the The Tempus U Time Travel series series

Paperback / softback

Description

"Fascinating . . . jam-packed with adventure and colour" - JODI TAYLOR, author of The Chronicles of St Mary's, on Jennifer Macaire. ONE LAST CHANCE FOR REDEMPTION . . . TWO THOUSAND YEARS IN THE PAST. For fans of JODI TAYLOR and NEIL GAIMAN, the first in an action-packed new series, from the author of the "incredible" and "compelling" Time for Alexander novels.

England, the year 2900 CE. Sentenced to decades of imprisonment, Isobel believes that life as she knows it is entirely over. Or is it? When she's offered a time-travelling mission back in the time of the Crusades, she has the chance to change the course of history - and free herself in the process.

But the perils of medieval France are like nothing she's encountered before, and Isobel realises too late that the stakes are far higher than she ever imagined . . . A CROWN IN TIME will have you on the edge of your seat from the very first page * * * * * READERS AND AUTHORS ARE GRIPPED BY JENNIFER MACAIRE:"A vividly written, characterful, informed and unusual take.

I loved it" - Carol McGrath"Fun, sexy and at times incredibly sad, the story held me to the end and the research was incredible" - Karen King PRAISE FOR A CROWN IN TIME:"From the moment you open a Macaire book, you're sucked in ...

I lost myself in this novel and simply devoured it." - VAIN RADICAL "I love how vivid Jennifer Macaire's writing is.

I was transported" - JESSICA BELMONT"This book reads like a dream!

I finished the book in one go" - BOOK VUE

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Jennifer Macaire  |  View all

Also in the The Tempus U Time Travel series series