Supporting your high street Find out how »
Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader, Paperback / softback Book

Finding Fizz: A Bloomsbury Reader Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Paula Bowles

Part of the Bloomsbury Readers series

Paperback / softback

Description

Real-life drama about finding your real friends, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson. Carly used to be part of the Funny Five until her so-called friends started making fun of her and pretending that she wasn't there.

Now Carly isn't her bubbly self and she's 'lost her fizz'.

But when she finds a lost dog, life starts looking very different and maybe, just maybe, she'll find her fizz again... This heartwarming story from Jenny Alexander has delightful black-and-white illustrations by Paula Bowles and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics.

With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home.

For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: BrownIdeal for ages 7+

Information

£5.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jenny Alexander   |  View all

Also in the Bloomsbury Readers series   |  View all