Listening In : Stories, Hardback Book


In this addictive short story collection, twenty-four very different women reach a pivotal moment in their lives.A widow is liberated by a new job, but keeps it secret from her family.

A date in suburbia has dramatic results. A seamstress takes revenge on an unsuspecting customer, while in France, a mother is promised 'fantastic news' - and lets her imagination run away with her.

With each story, Jenny Eclair introduces a fascinating new character. And behind each woman lies a gripping tale - of betrayal, of love, of hope and defiance.

Funny, heart-breaking, inspiring - and packed with wicked one liners - this wonderful collection shows Jenny Eclair's exceptional talent for observation at its very best.Based on the BBC Radio 4 series Little Lifetimes.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jenny Eclair   |  View all