Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa, Paperback Book

Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa Paperback

Part of the Charlie Bone series

Description

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth. An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. The third instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone. Charlie's Uncle Paton has dashed off to try to stop the Yewbeam aunts' latest plan, but when Grandma Bone greets the arrival of Belle with delight, could this be what Paton left hoping to prevent?

At Bloor's, Emma finds art teacher Mr Boldova is the brother of the mysterious Ollie Sparks, made invisible by the blue boa. Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?Midnight for Charlie Bone Charlie Bone and the Time Twister Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa Charlie Bone and Castle of Mirrors Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock Charlie Bone and the Red Knight Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy. `Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone`A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie BoneJenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series.

She has won several significant awards for her children's fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider.

She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages, black & white illustrations
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781405225458

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.59

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops