Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors, Paperback Book

Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors Paperback

Part of the Charlie Bone series

Description

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth. An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy. The fourth instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone. Charlie and his friends are back in danger, and the balance of power between the Children of the Red King has never been more dangerous.

Billy finally gets his longed-for parents, but he soon wishes he hadn't when the oaths he's forced to sign come flying through the air at him.

Even with the power of Tancred's storms and Lysander's ancestors, Charlie Bone is running short of allies - just when he needs them most. Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?Midnight for Charlie Bone Charlie Bone and the Time Twister Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock Charlie Bone and the Red Knight Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy. `Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone`A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie BoneJenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series.

She has won several significant awards for her children's fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider.

She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages, black & white illustrations
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9781405224659

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.59

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops