logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Don't Turn Around, EPUB eBook
Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

An addictive, fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of LISA GARDNER and CLARE MACKINTOSH.

'A novel like razor-wire...part chase thriller, part psychological suspense' AJ Finn, author of #1 bestseller The Woman in the Window

Two strangers, Cait and Rebecca, are driving across America. Cait's job is to transport women to safety. Out of respect, she never asks any questions. Like most of the women, Rebecca is trying to escape something.

But what if Rebecca's secrets put them both in danger? There's a reason Cait chooses to keep on the road, helping strangers. She has a past of her own, and knows what it's like to be followed.

And there is someone right behind them, watching their every move...

PRAISE FOR DON'T TURN AROUND:

'Barry's adrenaline-fueled adventure explores the Me Too movement, cancel culture, reproductive rights and white male extremism. Buckle up for a heart-stopping ride.' People Magazine, Pick of the Week

'An action-packed and fiercely feminist big-screen-ready chiller' Kirkus Reviews

'A grab-you-by-the-throat novel of suspense that follows the trail of two women pushed to the extreme. Don't Turn Around is the female-driven thriller you've been waiting for' Danielle Trussoni, New York Times bestselling author of Angelology

'Gripping ....This action-packed story will keep readers riveted'Publishers Weekly

'[A] propulsive psychological thriller...delivers hold-your-breath tension'
Booklist

Praise for Jessica Barry's LOOK FOR ME:

'Opens at full throttle and never lets up' Karin Slaughter

'A daring tightrope walk of a novel. Exhilarating, emotional' A. J. Finn

'Barry writes with an eye for detail, an ear for voices, and a desire to show readers something about our world and those who inhabit it' Independent

Information

  • Format: EPUB
  • Pages: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473561700

Other Formats

Also by Jessica Barry   |  View all