Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sleeping Beauties : (An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery Book 3), Paperback / softback Book

Sleeping Beauties : (An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery Book 3) Paperback / softback

Part of the An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery series

Paperback / softback


'Five stars' Amazon reviewer'What a read!' Amazon reviewer'I was engrossed right from the start and read it in one long, very satisfied sitting' Amazon reviewerTHE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF WITH OUR BLESSING AND BENEATH THE SURFACE RETURNS WITH A BRAND NEW SERIAL-KILLER THRILLER.

The inspector frowned and examined the earth under the trees.

As he scanned the glade, his stomach lurched. One, two, three, four. Five, counting the mound of earth disturbed under the tent.

Somebody had cleared the earth of its natural layer and sown their own flowersIn five placesFive gravesA young woman, Fiona Holland, has gone missing from a small Irish village.

A search is mounted, but there are whispers. Fiona had a wild reputation. Was she abducted, or has she run away? A week later, a gruesome discovery is made in the woods at Ireland's most scenic beauty spot - the valley of Glendalough.

The bodies are all young women who disappeared in recent years.

D.I. Tom Reynolds and his team are faced with the toughest case of their careers - a serial killer, who hunts vulnerable women, and holds his victims captive before he ends their lives.

Soon the race is on to find Fiona Holland before it's too late. . . 'Deft plotting and expert handling of tension make for an intelligent mystery' Guardian




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jo Spain   |  View all

Also in the An Inspector Tom Reynolds Mystery series   |  View all