Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Big Boned, Paperback / softback Book

Big Boned Paperback / softback

Part of the A Wattpad Novel series

Paperback / softback

Description

A brand-new novel by bestselling author of Burning Moon, Jo Watson.

A story of body-positivity and self-love, perfect for fans of Dumplin' and The Upside of Unrequited. New town, new school, old problems... After her parents' divorce, city girl Lori Palmer has been dragged across the country to start a new life without her dad. Lori realises that her new school, Bay Water High, isn't made for girls like her.

She plans to blend into the background. But, after a chance connection, Lori finds herself hanging out with Jake, the most popular (and hottest) guy at school. And, Lori is suddenly thrust into his unfamiliar and exhilarating world of water polo, parties and stargazing. As Lori's old anxieties begin to resurface, she has to find a new artistic release. And, unknowingly ignites a powerful movement. One that causes BIG problems. When the authorities start asking questions, Lori realises that finding her voice might have got her into a world of trouble. Soon, Lori has to decide if she can finally stand up for what she believes in.

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the A Wattpad Novel series  |  View all