logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Masquerade : a dazzling and addictive Regency romance, Paperback / softback Book

Masquerade : a dazzling and addictive Regency romance Paperback / softback

Description

A street-girl and a lord? London is poised for scandal . . . Lizzy Ward never meant to end up working the streets of Piccadilly.

So when a mysterious nobleman pursues her, it seems her luck is changing.

But Lord Hays wants feisty Lizzy for more than a night.

He needs her to masquerade as his companion, wearing the sumptuous gowns and social mask of a true lady. With the stakes so high, love is out of the question.

But as Lizzy navigates the fashion and faux-pas of the London elite, she finds her tough facade failing her.

As the connection between her and Lord Hays grows, it's no longer certain who is wearing the mask . . . A love story of surpassing power and imagination, this is a stunning new British voice in historical romance, perfect for fans of Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Georgette Heyer'A fun and frothy, rags-to-riches Regency romance which is guaranteed to make hearts flutter and set pulses racing' Wigan Today'Combining the fabulous settings of Regency London with a plot inspired by one of my favourite films (Pretty Woman), Joanna takes us on a whirlwind romantic adventure that had me captivated' One More Page'A thrilling book with a cute love story that will have you swooning over handsome lords' Miss Bookworm Reviews'An awesome read for Regency Romance lovers . . . I completely loved this book' Maureen's Books

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9780349407289

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.39

Item not Available

Also by Joanna Taylor