Different Class, Paperback Book

Description

The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy.

Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. `Crime novel or literary novel? Categories really don't matter; readers will find themselves comprehensively gripped.' Independent 'A cracking psychological thriller' Good HousekeepingAfter thirty years at St Oswald's Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go - the clowns, the rebels, the underdogs, and those he calls his Brodie boys.

But every so often there's a boy who doesn't fit the mould.

A troublemaker. A boy capable of twisting everything around him. A boy with hidden shadows inside. With insolvency and academic failure looming, a new broom has arrived at the venerable school, bringing Powerpoint, sharp suits and even sixth form girls to the dusty corridors.

But while Straitley does his sardonic best to resist this march to the future, a shadow from his past is stirring.

A boy who even twenty years on haunts his teacher's dreams.

A boy capable of bad things.

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Joanne Harris   |  View all