Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Hard Time : a bestselling time-travel adventure like no other, Paperback / softback Book

Hard Time : a bestselling time-travel adventure like no other Paperback / softback

Part of the The Time Police series

Paperback / softback

Description

Perfect for anyone who loves fast-paced action with strong, memorable characters who drive the story forward with a combination of ingenuity and incompetence.

Highly recommended' BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETYBOOK 2 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING TIME POLICE SERIES, FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'SA very British novel, for fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. ---There have always been idiots who want to change history.

But now temporal tourism is on the rise. Highly illegal, highly risky - and highly lucrative. The Time Police despatch their toughest undercover agents to take out the perpetrators.

Then the unthinkable happens. Replacements are needed fast and who better than three young officers who barely look the part?

Step forward Team Weird - Luke, Jane and Matthew. They might still be in training. Their methods might be unorthodox. But, as the Time Police face their greatest ever threat, Team Weird might be their only shot at survival. Readers loved DOING TIME: 'This got five stars only because I couldn't give it six!''I don't think I've ever laughed out loud so much reading a book''Joyous, breakneck-speed adventures''Lots more in this series please''This book is BRILLIANT

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Jodi Taylor  |  View all

Also in the The Time Police series  |  View all

£20.00

£16.15

£18.99

£15.55

£18.99

£15.55