The Complete History of Black Sabbath : What Evil Lurks, Hardback Book

The Complete History of Black Sabbath : What Evil Lurks Hardback


They are the band that created metal music . . . and they have defined it for more than four decades.

Black Sabbath's career spans eleven different line-ups and nineteen studio albums in addition to the twenty-eight solo albums of the original four members.The band began in 1968 as a blues rock band on the cover circuit of Birmingham, England.

Clawing their way up from the postwar bombed-out suburbs of Birmingham, the four members - guitarist and main songwriter Tony Iommi, bassist and main lyricist Geezer Butler, singer Ozzy Osbourne, and drummer Bill Ward - would define a new genre of music and make themselves world famous.Joel McIver explores the complete history of Sabbath, from the precursor bands to the release of the holy trinity of heavy metal - "Black Sabbath" (the song) on Black Sabbath (the album) by Black Sabbath (the band) - to the present.

With over 150 photos, a gatefold family tree tracing the development of the band, a complete discography, and a foreword by Machine Head frontman Robb Flynn, this is the must-have book for any Sabbath fan.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 224 pages, 100 color & 50 b-w photos
  • Publisher: Race Point Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Heavy Metal music
  • ISBN: 9781631062728



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops