Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Voices Beyond : (Oland Quartet Series 4), Paperback / softback Book

The Voices Beyond : (Oland Quartet Series 4) Paperback / softback

Part of the Oland Quartet series

Paperback / softback


Summer on the beautiful Swedish island of OEland. Visitors arrive in their thousands, ready to enjoy the calm and relaxation of this paradise.

Amongst them is Jonas Kloss, excited at the prospect of staying with his aunt, uncle and older cousins.

But it is not as he had hoped. One night he takes a boat out onto the moonlit sea. A ship looms out of the darkness and the horror he finds on board is unimaginable. Fleeing for his life, Jonas arrives at the door of an elderly islander, Gerlof Davidsson.

Once Gerlof has heard his tale of dead sailors and axe-wielding madmen, he realizes that this will be a summer like none other OEland has ever seen. For one man - the Homecomer - this is a very special journey.

He seeks revenge that he's waited a lifetime to exact...




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Johan Theorin   |  View all

Also in the Oland Quartet series   |  View all