Notes from the Air: Selected Later Poems, Paperback / softback Book

Notes from the Air: Selected Later Poems Paperback / softback


In "Notes From the Air" John Ashbery selects his very best work from ten major collections, starting with the acclaimed "April Galleons" of 1988, and ending with "Where Shall I Wander" of 2005.

This selection of Ashbery's later poetry is the sequel to "The Mooring of Starting Out" (1997), which brought together his first five volumes.

Ashbery has long been one of America's best-loved poets and always its most inventive.

In "Notes From the Air" discloses the variety and wry power of his vision of language and of life.

The poet has taken stock of where he has been, finding unexpected connections and continuities.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 364 pages
  • Publisher: Carcanet Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9781857549782



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops