Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Blue Rondo, Paperback / softback Book

Blue Rondo Paperback / softback

Part of the Inspector Troy series

Paperback / softback

Description

Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. 1959. An old flame has returned to Troy's life: Kitty Stilton, now wife of an American presidential hopeful, has come back to London, and with her, an unwelcome guest. Private eye Joey Rork has been hired to make sure Kitty's amorous liaisons don't ruin her husband's political career.

But before Rork can dig any dirt, he meets a gruesome end... But he isn't the only one, and with the body-count mounting is it possible that the blood trail leads back to Troy's police force and into his own forgotten past?

Information

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Inspector Troy series   |  View all