Second Violin, Paperback / softback Book

Description

Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' (Daily Telegraph), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carre, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. 1938. The Germans take Vienna without a shot being fired.

Covering Austria for the English press is a young journalist named Rod Troy.

Back home his younger brother joins the CID as a detective constable.

Two years later tensions are rising and 'enemy aliens' are rounded up in London for internment.

In the midst of the chaos London's most prominent rabbis are being picked off one by one and Troy must race to stop the killer.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781611855869

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Inspector Troy series   |  View all