The Girl Who Couldn't Read, Paperback Book

Description

A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of UsherNew England, The 1890sWhen a young doctor begins work at an isolated mental asylum, he is expected to fall in with the shocking regime for treating the patients.

He is soon intrigued by one patient, a strange amnesiac girl who is fascinated by books but cannot read.

He embarks upon a desperate experiment to save her but when his own dark past begins to catch up with him, he realises it is she who is his only hope of escape.In this chilling literary thriller from a master storyteller, everyone has something to hide and no one is what they seem.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops