Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Traveller : a thriller so different and powerful it will change the way you look at the world, Paperback / softback Book

The Traveller : a thriller so different and powerful it will change the way you look at the world Paperback / softback

Part of the The Fourth Realm Trilogy series

Paperback / softback

Description

Fans of Scott Mariani, Ken Follett and Michael Connolly will love this riveting, fast-paced, high-tech thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author John Twelve Hawks. "A cyber 1984...Page-turningly swift, with a cliffhanger ending" - NEW YORK TIMES"Compelling...Picture The Matrix crossed with William Gibson and you'll have a sense of The Traveller" - NEWSDAY"The pace is fast, the characters intriguing and memorable, the evil dark and palpable, and the genre-bending between fantasty and thriller seamless..." - KIRKUS REVIEWS"So good I couldn't put it down" -- ***** Reader review"Both thought-provoking and entertaining.

I was totally gripped" -- ***** Reader review"Expertly crafted" -- ***** Reader review**********************************************************************WHAT LIES AHEAD IS ALREADY HERE... America is a difficult place to live below the surface.

But Gabriel and Michael Corrigan are trying to do just that.

Since childhood, the brothers have been shaped by the stories that their father has told them about the world in which they live.

Since his mysterious disappearance, they have been living 'off the grid' - that is, invisible to the intrusive surveillance networks that monitor our modern lives. But no-one is as invisible as they would like to believe.

Nathan Boone, a mercenary, has been tasked to hunt down the brothers.

The only person who stands between them and certain death is Maya, a tough young woman playing at leading a normal life.

But her background is anything but normal. She has been trained to fight and survive at whatever cost. When she is summoned to protect the brothers, she must leave everything behind if she is to succeed.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by John Twelve Hawks   |  View all

Also in the The Fourth Realm Trilogy series   |  View all