John Woo's Once a Thief: The Complete Series, DVD  DVD


All 22 episodes, plus the pilot, from John Woo's all-guns-blazing action crime series.

Raised by the Tang crime family in Hong Kong, orphan Li Ann Tsei (Sandrine Holt) falls for family employee Mac Ramsey (Ivan Sergei).

With Li Ann facing betrothal to Tang heir Michael (Michael Wong), the pair attempt to flee the country, but while Li Ann escapes, Mac is caught and spends two years in a Chinese prison.

Taken to Canada on his release, sparks soon start to fly when Mac is recruited by 'The Director' (Jennifer Dale), the mysterious head of a secretive government agency charged with fighting international crime, and teamed with Li Ann and her new fiancé, ex-cop Victor Mansfield (Nicholas Lea).

Episodes comprise: 'Once a Thief', 'The Big Bang Theory', 'Rave On', 'Trial Marriage', 'Art of Death', 'Mac Daddy', 'Wang Dang Doodle', 'It Happened One Night', 'Drive, She Said', 'Jaded Love', 'Wedding Bell Blues', 'That Old Gang of Mine', 'The Last Temptation of Vic', 'Mama's Boys', 'Li Ann's Choice', 'True Blue', 'Kangaroo Court', 'Little Sister', 'The Director Files', 'Shaken Not Stirred', 'Politics of Love', 'Family Reunion' and 'Endgame'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5027626368746
  • Catalogue number: 7953687
  • Studio: Network
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops