logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

AstroNuts Mission Two, Hardback Book

AstroNuts Mission Two Hardback

Illustrated by Steven Weinberg

Description

AstroNuts Mission Two: The Water Planet is the second book in the laugh-out-loud series by children's literature legend Jon Scieszka. The book follows a new mission, where AstroWolf, LaserShark, SmartHawk, and StinkBug must find a planet fit for human life after we've finally made Earth unlivable.

After they splash-land on the Water Planet, they find power-hungry clams, a rebellious underwater force, and a world full of too-good-to-be-true.

Can this aquatic world really be humans' new home? And why are these clams so eager to swap planets?* Features full-color illustrations and an out-of-this-world book jacket* A can't-put-it-down page-turner for reluctant readers* Complete with how-to-draw pages in the backAstroNuts Mission Two is full of laugh-out loud humor with a thoughtful commentary on the reality of climate change at the core of the story. Eager and reluctant readers alike ages 8 to 12 years old will be over the moon about this visually groundbreaking read. * Creatively illustrated, full-color action-packed space saga* Perfect for fans of Dog Man, Big Nate, Wimpy Kid, and Captain Underpants* Great gift for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, and educators who are looking to introduce STEM and environmental topics to children* Add it the the shelf with books like The Bad Guys in Superbad by Aaron Blabey, The 104-Story Treehouse: Dental Dramas & Jokes Galore! by Andy Griffiths, and The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales by Jon Scieszka.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 228 pages
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fiction & true stories
  • ISBN: 9781452171203

Other Formats

£10.99

£9.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops