Steeple, Paperback / softback Book

Steeple Paperback / softback

Description

Another high action SF dystopia perfect for fans of Richard Morgan and Alfred Bester alike.

The follow-up to the acclaimed Barricade this another short, sharp and kinetic SF thrillerKenstibec is a Ficial - a genetically engineered artificial life form; tough, skilled, hard to kill. Or at least he was. He's lost the nanotech that constantly repaired him.

Life just got real. Just like it is for the few remaining humans in this blighted world - the Reals; locked in a fight over a ruined world with the Ficials they created to make Utopia. And now Kenstibec must take a trip to the pinnicle of our failed civilisation.

The Steeple is a one thousand storey tower that looms over the wreckage of London.

It is worshipped, feared and haunted by attack droids and cannibals. And the location of a secret that just might save Kenstibec's life.The only way is up.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9780575118447

Other Formats

£16.99

£12.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Jon Wallace   |  View all