Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Grey Bastards, Paperback / softback Book

The Grey Bastards Paperback / softback

Part of the The Lot Lands series

Paperback / softback

Description

'AN ADDICTIVELY READABLE - AND UNDENIABLY COOL - FANTASY MASTERWORK' KirkusBRING ON THE ORCS . . . Jackal is proud to be a Grey Bastard, member of a sworn brotherhood of half-orcs.

Unloved and unwanted in civilized society, the Bastards eke out a hard life in the desolate no-man's-land called the Lots, protecting frail and noble human civilization from invading bands of vicious full-blooded orcs. But as Jackal is soon to learn, his pride may be misplaced. Because a dark secret lies at the heart of the Bastards' existence - one that reveals a horrifying truth behind humanity's tenuous peace with the orcs, and exposes a grave danger on the horizon.

On the heels of the ultimate betrayal, Jackal must scramble to stop a devastating invasion - even as he wonders where his true loyalties lie. A standout adventure fantasy debut that's down, dirty and damn good fun - perfect for fans of Joe Abercombie, Markus Heitz's Dwarves series and Stan Nicholl's Orcs series. 'A gritty adventure with a fantastic, foul-mouthed voice . . . Fans of Abercrombie's The First Law . . . will like this a lot' Django Wexler'A bloody good tale of battle, betrayal and war pigs' Brian McClellan'Jonathan French has to be lauded for his plot ingenuity, bawdry charm and vicious characters.

The Grey Bastards has instantaneously catapulted him into my must-read list' Fantasy Book Critic 'I'd like to raise a tankard to The Grey Bastards' brilliance' Fantasy Faction

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information