Doctor Death (Alex Delaware Series, Book 14) : A psychological thriller taut with suspense, Paperback Book

Doctor Death (Alex Delaware Series, Book 14) : A psychological thriller taut with suspense Paperback

Part of the Alex Delaware series

Description

In DOCTOR DEATH, New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman demonstrates once again his unique insights into the darkest corners of the human psyche. 'Kellerman is the acknowledged king of the psychological thriller' (Dallas Morning News) and his novels are perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.People are voluntarily dying before their time in California.

Some call it assisted suicide when cancer, heart disease or painful old age make the quality of life unbearable.

Others say it is murder, that no-one has the right to help others take their own life.

As the debate rages over whether euthanasia should be legalised or not, the man at the centre of the row, nicknamed Doctor Death, continues his work.

Dr Alex Delaware joins in the argument, but when Detective Milo Sturgis comes to him with the suspicion that some of Doctor Death's patients are not willing collaborators, Delaware finds himself on the frontline of the affair, and increasingly believes that euthanasia is not the prime motivation.

So what is driving Doctor Death to kill so many?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780755342952

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops