The Conspiracy Club : A twisting, suspenseful crime novel, Paperback Book

The Conspiracy Club : A twisting, suspenseful crime novel Paperback

3 out of 5 (2 ratings)

Description

From the internationally bestselling author of the Alex Delaware novels comes THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, a superbly plotted thriller that twists and turns through a series of grisly murders. 'An unnerving, highly cinematic plot . . . [Kellerman has] headed off into different terrain . . . with striking success in this . . . quick-witted outing' Janet Maslin, The New York Times. Jonathan Kellerman's bestselling thrillers are perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Connelly.When psychologist Dr Jeremy Carrier's romance with nurse Jocelyn Banks is cut short by her kidnapping and brutal murder, he is left emotionally devastated and being watched by police seeking a prime suspect in the unsolved killing.

When more women turn up murdered in the same gruesome fashion, the only way for Jeremy to prove his innocence is to follow the trail of a cunning psychopath.

Spurring on Jeremy's investigation is Dr Arthur Chess, an enigmatic pathologist who draws Jeremy into the confidence of a cryptic society.

But when Arthur suddenly slips away, Jeremy is left to contend with an onslaught of anonymous clues - and the growing realisation that a harrowing game of cat and mouse has been started.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780755307333

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Reviews

Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by
3.5

I'm not sure of what I think about this book. It's not a Kellerman "usual", as it didn't have his main character, Alex Delaware , and I'm really used to him :)At first I was a bit annoyed by the book, I couldn't relate to any of the characters and didn't really liked any of them, and it all seemed useless and senseless, it was boring. Then, by the middle of it, I started to enjoy the book more, grew more interested in the story and in what would happen next.I still believe it lacks... something. But it's an enjoyable and quick read.

Review by
2

Jonathan Kellerman takes a break from his usual Alex Delaware novels with this entry. The main protagonist is Jeremy Carrier, a psychologist at a hospital, who is recovering from the brutal murder of his wife. He befriends Dr. Arthur Chess, an older doctor and his group of elderly friends who have a private group that are interested in investigating crime and studying evil. Meanwhile, Jeremy is receiving messages that are clues about his wife’s killer as well as other murders that have plagued the area.This was not up to par with other Jonathan Kellerman novels that I have read. Plot holes abound in this novel, almost to the point of ridiculousness. The story line was not especially believable, and the characters left much to be desired. I wasn’t remotely impressed with this novel and I would advise skipping it.Carl Alves – author of Blood Street