Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Jessica's Girl : Everyone has secrets..., Paperback / softback Book

Jessica's Girl : Everyone has secrets... Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Jessica's Girl by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Lyn Andrews alike. 'Cox's talent as a storyteller never lets you escape' - Daily Mail.

Despite a deathbed warning from her beloved mother, Phoebe Mulligan has no choice but to throw herself on the mercy of her uncle, Edward.

Wrenched from all she holds dear, the tragic young girl is delivered to Blackburn town, where she must live in a household terrorised by the cold, forbidding presence of her mother's brother.

Phoebe cannot understand why she is treated so harshly by Edward Dickens.

She is not to know the guilty secret that lies in his past, a secret that casts a sinister shadow over his feelings for his lovely niece . . .

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Josephine Cox  |  View all