A Girl's Best Friend : A feel-good countryside escape to warm your heart, Paperback / softback Book

A Girl's Best Friend : A feel-good countryside escape to warm your heart Paperback / softback

Description

'The perfect read to curl up with this autumn' Zara Stoneley, author of The Wedding DateWelcome to your new cottage in the country - complete with grumpy vet, village gossip and a very muddy dog . . . City girl Ella wants to take refuge in the country, lick her wounds and work out what she's going to do with the rest of her life.

She certainly doesn't want to have a four-legged house guest or anything to do with village life.

Unfortunately, the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas. Settling in to her godmother's house for a few months of R&R, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador - and her plans of staying mainly indoors scuppered.

But as she's forced into wellies and into the village's way of doing things, Ella meets people who make her think again about what she really wants out of life and love, starting with her new furry best friend . . . A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of ebook bestseller Covent Garden in the Snow.

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde. ---What everyone's saying about A Girl's Best Friend:'I love getting lost in a Jules Wake book . . . A heart-warming tale of finding yourself, and falling in love with life again' Debbie Johnson, author of Coming Home to the Comfort Food Cafe 'A lovely, touching, uplifting read with a very likeable heroine and a dishy vet - and delightful dogs' Phillipa Ashley, author of Summer on the Little Cornish Isles'Enjoyable and charming, and perfect for anyone who needs a quick escape to the country' Amazon Reviewer'It seems Wake can write the perfect Summer, Christmas and now, Springtime books . . . light-hearted, warm and witty - it made me just want to stick my own wellies on, get outside for a walk and appreciate the outdoor life!' NetGalley Reviewer'Packed full of lovely characters, wagging tails, and self re-discovery' Amazon Reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops