Read with Oxford: Stage 1: Julia Donaldson's Songbirds: Bob Bug and Other Stories, Paperback / softback Book

Read with Oxford: Stage 1: Julia Donaldson's Songbirds: Bob Bug and Other Stories Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy, Pauline Siewert, Deborah Allwright, Andy Hammond, Alan Marks, Judy Brown, Jenny Williams

Part of the Read with Oxford series


With a focus on building phonics skills, this collection includes twelve fun stories with colourful illustrations.

It is ideal for children who are taking their first steps in reading.

Discover what life is like being small with Bob Bug, find out if Top Cat becomes king of the garden and learn how to make tasty buns!

Tips for reading together explain the sounds that each story focuses on and identify any words children may find tricky, helping you to get the most outof the collection. Former Children's Laureate and author of The Gruffalo, Julia Donaldson, has captivated children all over the world with her lively and engaging stories.

Songbirds is a phonics programme carefully created by Julia to support children who are learning to read and is used in schools to inspire a love of reading.

There are eight Songbirds story collections for you to enjoy. Featuring much-loved characters, great authors, engaging storylines and fun activities, Read with Oxford offers an exciting range of carefully levelled reading books to build your child's reading confidence. Find practical advice, free eBooks and fun activities to help your child progress on

Let's get them flying!




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops