Side Effects May Vary, Paperback Book

Description

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school-only to discover she's gone into remission.When sixteen-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia, she vows to spend her final months righting wrongs.

So she convinces her best friend, Harvey, to help her with a crazy bucket list that's as much about revenge as it is about hope.

But just when Alice's scores are settled, she goes into remission, and now she must face the consequences of all she's said and done.

Contemporary realistic-fiction readers who love romantic stories featuring strong heroines will find much to savor in this standout debut.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9780062245373

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Julie Murphy   |  View all