Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

It Had To Be You : A charming postwar family saga, Paperback / softback Book

It Had To Be You : A charming postwar family saga Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A letter will change everything she thought she knew about her life...Orphaned as a young child, Emma Booth was raised by her grandparents in a Lancashire village.

Following her grandfather's sudden death, Emma assumes she is now without family, until she finds a letter written in 1940 from a woman to her widowed father.

The letter reveals that before his death at Dunkirk, her father had fathered another child, and that Emma has a half-sister, Betty Booth.

Determined to find Betty, Emma is drawn away from the countryside to the austere city life of post-war Liverpool.

But building a relationship with Betty isn't easy, and Emma has to overcome dogged obstruction from Betty's aunt, Elsie, to be a part of her sister's life.

Despite the challenges, the sisters discover common ground and get along well, until a secret threatens to disrupt their newfound relationship and life together.

An engaging post-war family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Kitty Neale.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information