Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Bitter Crown, Paperback / softback Book

The Bitter Crown Paperback / softback

Part of the The Eidyn Saga series

Paperback / softback

Description

'A page-turning adventure propelled by an inventive plot. . . Readers will once again be left clamouring for a sequel' Publishers WeeklyThe second novel in Justin Lee Anderson's sensational epic fantasy series where the war for a kingdom exits the shadows now that a terrifying secret has been revealed.

The fog of war is lifted and the conspiracy at the heart of Eidyn finally exposed.

Now they know the truth, Aranok and his allies must find a way to free a country that doesn't know it's held captive.

But with divided loyalties and his closest friendship shaken, can their alliance hold against overwhelming odds?

The quest to retake the country begins here. A fast-paced epic fantasy, filled with swashbuckling action and expansive worldbuilding, The Bitter Crown is the gripping sequel to The Lost War, perfect for fans of Nicholas Eames and RJ Barker. Praise for The Lost War:'Rich in action and intrigue, this fantasy adventure with a Scottish flavour is sure to please fans of David Gemmell' Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author'An exciting, action-packed fantasy' Mark Lawrence, on The Lost War'Strikingly intense. . . immersive and thoroughly compelling' SFX'Compelling and entertaining. . . inventive and fun.' SciFiNow'Genuinely surprised and delighted me' Anna Stephens, author of Godblind'Highly entertaining fantasy. . .extremely readable' Tom Lloyd, author of Twilight Reign'Outstanding. . . The Lost War is easily one of the biggest surprises of the year' Novel Notions'This book has a perfect blend of everything' Spells and Spaceships

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Eidyn Saga series