Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings, Paperback / softback Book

Medieval II - In Shadows of Kings Paperback / softback

Part of the The Medieval Sagas series

Paperback / softback

Description

1274 AD. War is brewing between Wales and England.Henry III is dead.

His son, Edward Longshanks, is on his way back from the Crusades to claim the crown and impose his iron will on a weakened country. In South Wales, two young brothers, Garyn and Geraint, attempt to rebuild their lives after a terrifying ordeal in Acre.

Desperate to heal old wounds and provide for their futures, the appearance of an old enemy tears them apart once more and forces them onto different paths. The nobles of North Wales, nervous and frustrated at the inaction of their leader, make a daring pact to replace him with a figurehead to unite the warring factions against the English prince. The compelling second novel in the Medieval Sagas, perfect for fans of Christian Cameron, David Gilman and Ben Kane.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information