The Salem Witch Society, Paperback Book

Description

Salem, New England, many dark nights ago.It is a time of spells and shadows, of black magic and blood.And the most famous witch hunt in history is about to begin...Years later, a young woman is found savagely murdered, a pitchfork thrust through her neck, her body arranged in the shape of a star: the death pose of a witch.

Someone - or something - is reviving the terror of the notorious Salem Witch hunts. And only one man - a brilliant, eccentric loner with a dazzling mind and a fascination with witchcraft - can keep the evils of the past at bay.Rich in history, mystery, and witchcraft, The Salem Witch Society is a twisting, terrifying thriller - a dark fairy tale for readers who loved A Discovery of Witches and The Interpretation of Murder.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780751549102

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops