K-ON! Complete Series 1, DVD  DVD


All 14 episodes from the first season of the Japanese anime following the efforts of four high school girls to save their school music club.

Arriving for her first year in high school, Yui Hirasawa (voice of Aki Toyosaki) is eager to find a club to join.

Meanwhile, drummer Ritsu Tainaka (Satomi Sato), her friend, bassist Mio Akiyama (Yoko Hikasa), and keyboard player Tsumugi Kotobuki (Minako Kotobuki) are trying to save the school's music club, which is set to close due to low numbers.

After Yui joins the band playing castanets, the other members soon begin to realise they've accidentally discovered a guitar hero.

The episodes are: 'Disband the Club!', 'Instruments!', 'Cram Session!', 'Training Camp!', 'Advisor!', 'School Festival!', 'Christmas!', 'Freshman Reception!', 'New Club Member!', 'Another Training Camp!', 'Crisis!', 'Light Music!', 'Winter Days!' and 'Live House!'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5022366524445
  • Catalogue number: MANG5244
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops