Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

When Langston Dances, Hardback Book

When Langston Dances Hardback

Illustrated by Keith Mallett

Hardback

Description

A young Black boy dreams of dancing in this exuberant, buoyant picture book celebrating the beauty of dance, and the wonder of Black Boy Joy-perfect for fans of Firebird and Crown!Langston likes basketball okay, but what he loves is to dance-ever since he saw the Alvin Ailey Dance Company perform.

He longs to twirl into a pirouette, whirl into a pique.

He wants to arabesque and attitude, grand battement and grand jete.

When he walks, the whole street is his stage. With his neighborhood cheering him on, will Langston achieve his dream?

Information

£12.99

£10.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information