logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Grave Dance, Paperback / softback Book

Grave Dance Paperback / softback

Part of the Alex Craft series

Description

The second book in the Alex Craft urban fantasy series about a Grave Witch who can talk to the dead.

Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Cassandra Clare. "Memories hid in every cell of the body. Memories that my grave magic could unlock and give shape as a shade.

Of course, that depended on having enough of the body at my disposal for my magic to fill in the gaps."After a month spent recovering from a vicious fight with a sorcerer, Grave Witch Alex Craft is ready to get back to solving murders by raising the dead.

With her love life in turmoil thanks to the disappearance of FBI agent Falin Andrews and Death's shocking 'L word' confession, Alex is eager for the distractions of work.

But her new case turns out to be more of a challenge than she was expecting. The police hire Alex to consult on a particularly strange investigation in a nature preserve.

The strange part? There are no bodies, just leftover pieces. With a probable serial killer on the loose and no way to raise a shade without a body, Alex will have to rely solely on her ability to sense the grave to lead her to the dead.

But with the strain of overusing her magic, this might be the last case Alex ever solves . . . **BOOK SIX IN THE ALEX CRAFT SERIES, GRAVE DESTINY, IS AVAILABLE 2nd APRIL!**

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Fantasy
  • ISBN: 9780241956663

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Alex Craft series   |  View all