Rebirth : A Fable of Love, Forgiveness, and Following Your Heart, Paperback / softback Book

Rebirth : A Fable of Love, Forgiveness, and Following Your Heart Paperback / softback

Narrated by David Pittu

Description

After the death of his estranged father, Amit takes his parent's ashes to the Ganges to fulfill a deathbed promise.

Instead of returning home, he wanders, his pain and grief leaving him confused about his future.

Almost broke, unsure about his direction in life, and running from memories, he is led by fate to the Camino de Santiago, an ancient 550-mile pilgrimage route across northern Spain.

Amit meets a variety of travelers on his journey. Some are lost and searching for answers. Others are doing their best to leave the past behind. And there are a few who walk to celebrate life. All have stories and lessons to share. Once a reluctant pilgrim, Amit realizes he cannot stop until he completes the journey.

As a traveler tells him, "Once you start walking the Camino, the Camino becomes a part of you." With each step Amit is challenged to confront his fear of following in the footsteps of his father, the loss of a woman he may love after all, and the reality of an uncertain future.

His month-long pilgrimage forces Amit to face life's big questions, and causes him to grow and embrace a new sense of purpose and being. Based on the author's experience of walking the legendary Camino de Santiago, and told in the tradition of Paulo Coelho and Mitch Albom, Rebirth is a beautiful fable about forgiveness, synchronicity, and the unexpected adventures that reveal who we are.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Religious & spiritual fiction
  • ISBN: 9780316312240

Other Formats

£13.99

£11.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Kamal Ravikant

£19.99

£15.85