Karajan: Brahms - Ein Deutsches Requiem, Op.45, DVD  DVD

Karajan: Brahms - Ein Deutsches Requiem, Op.45 DVD

Directed by Herbert Von Karajan


Herbert Von Karajan directs and conducts the Berlin Philharmonic and the Wiener Singverein in this 1978 recording from the Easter Festival at Salzburg of Brahms' sacred, yet non-liturgical, mass that was composed between 1865 and 1868.

The soloists are Gundula Janowitz and Jose van Dam.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 0044007343982
  • Catalogue number: 734398
  • Studio: Universal Classics
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops