logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Shop Girl's Soldier : A heart-warming family saga set during WWI and WWII, Paperback / softback Book

The Shop Girl's Soldier : A heart-warming family saga set during WWI and WWII Paperback / softback

Description

AS WAR APPROACHES, WILL HER LOVE GUIDE HIM HOME?'An exciting, fresh and talented new voice - a five-star read!' CAROL RIVERS, author of Molly's Christmas Orphans Southampton, 1905. Ellie-May and Jack have been inseparable since birth.

They are best friends, having grown up together on the same street.

But when Jack and his mother fall on hard times they are thrown into the workhouse, and he and Ellie-May are forced into a goodbye. Four years later, now aged sixteen, Jack returns to Southampton and is reunited with Ellie-May.

Quickly they both realise that their feelings for each other go beyond friendship, and with Jack home for good the pair are finally free to be together.

But when WWII approaches, Jack's duty to his country is hard to ignore and when he enlists to fight, they are once again torn apart. Will Ellie-May and Jack find their way back to each other before it's too late? A brand new wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9781471185496

Other Formats

Save 25%

£7.99

£5.99

We're closed for now, but hopefully not for long…

You can still add items to your basket and wishlist but you won't be able to checkout.

Also by KAREN DICKSON