logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

All the Water in the World : A tender novel of first love, secrets and a family doing their best when faced with the worst, Hardback Book

All the Water in the World : A tender novel of first love, secrets and a family doing their best when faced with the worst Hardback

Description

'TENDER, HEARTFELT AND HEART-BREAKING' Francis Spufford'VERY MOVING, A WARM AND COMPASSIONATE NOVEL' Diana Evans'DEEPLY REWARDING AND WHOLLY UNFORGETTABLE' Bret Anthony Johnston'CAPTIVATING AND WARM AND REAL' Janet Ellis 'ASTONISHINGLY MOVING' Joanna Hershon'A TENDER BRUISE OF A NOVEL' Mary Paulson-EllisMaddy is sixteen.

Deeply curious, wry and vivacious, she's poised at the outset of adulthood.

She has loyal friends, a mother with whom she's unusually close, a father she's never met, devoted grandparents, and a crush on a boy named Jack.

Maddy also has cancer. Hungry for experience despite living in the shadow of illness, Maddy seeks out her first romantic relationship, ponders philosophical questions, finds solace in music and art, and tracks down her father, Antonio.

She continually tests the depths and limits of her closeness with her mother, while Eve has to come to terms with the daughter she loves and only partly knows, in a world she can't control. For fans of Celeste Ng and John Boyne, All the Water in the World is the story of a family doing its best when faced with the worst.

Unforgettable and singularly moving, with voices that range from tender to funny, despairing to defiant, this novel is a poignant testimony to the transformative power of love, humour and hope. 'RANEY IS AN AUTHOR TO WATCH' Booklist'EXQUISITE' KirkusOptioned for film by Monumental Pictures/Lionsgate.

Information

Other Formats

£16.99

£12.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Karen Raney