logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Five Wakes and a Wedding, Paperback / softback Book

Five Wakes and a Wedding Paperback / softback

Description

Undertaker Nina Sherwood is full of good advice. For example, never wear lip gloss when you're scattering ashes. Nina is your average 30-year-old with a steady job, a nice home - and dead bodies in her basement.

As an undertaker, she often prefers the company of the dead to the living - they're obliging, good listeners and take secrets to the grave. Nina is on a one-woman mission to persuade her peers that passing on is just another part of life.

But the residents of Primrose Hill are adamant that a funeral parlour is the last thing they need... and they will stop at nothing to close down her dearly beloved shop. When Nina's 'big break' funeral turns out to be a prank, it seems like it's the final nail in the coffin for her new business.

That is, until a (tall, dark and) mysterious investor shows up out of the blue, and she decides to take a leap of faith. Because, after all, it's her funeral... The perfect antidote to all those books about weddings, this book will make you laugh until you cry, perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley's Bridesmaids, Four Weddings and a Funeral and The Good Place. What readers are saying about Five Wakes and a Wedding: 'Uplifting with a smile' 'I thoroughly enjoyed reading it...a fun chick-lit with a completely different and unique premise.' 'This book intrigued me so much!

The writing style was spot on and I really loved the pace, language, relatability and relationships throughout the book.'

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops